Harbour Hideaway

Newlyn, Cornwall





+ View Room Information

Step into contemporary luxury in this fabulously designed, self-contained pod, nestled in a quiet spot just a few metres from Newlyn's pretty harbour

2 nights from £338 Book Now

key features

Amenity icon

Within 500m From The Beach

Amenity icon

Hot Tub

Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Pets Accepted

Amenity icon

Enclosed Garden

Amenity icon


Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Children Welcome

Amenity icon

Near Coast Path

Amenity icon

Surf Board Storage

Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Hair Dryer

Amenity icon


Amenity icon


Amenity icon


Amenity icon



This secret hideaway features a private, cosy, and fully equipped interior with all the modern conveniences you’d expect from a larger home; beautifully contained within a perfectly proportioned space that features an airy open plan layout. Paired with an enclosed fairytale garden (perfect for your pooches), and a bubbling hot tub for enjoying indulgent soaks, this is a dreamy couples' retreat on the Cornish coast.

Days are spent wandering the coastal path to nearby Penzance or Mousehole, visiting an art gallery or enjoying a local refreshment in the Tolcarne pub, before heading home to the comfort of a home-cooked meal, starlight soak and a gloriously comfy night’s sleep in the sumptuous double bed.
  • Things to know

    Check in time: 16:00
    Check out time: 10:00
    Security Deposit: We ask our guests for a £75 good housekeeping bond, which is pre-authorised against your card. This is in case there is any damage to the property during your stay. The money is simply reserved (held as a pending transaction) and then released afterwards if there is no damage or additional cleaning. This will be held on the card on file 7 days prior to your arrival.
    Pets: 1 pet allowed, £25 per pet per week, in line with our house rules we do ask that pets are not left alone in the property, do not use the furniture or go in the upstairs/bedroom areas
    Number of steps: 2 external steps
    Type of heating: Central heating
    Linen & Towels: Bed linen is provided for your stay, however, if you require use of the travel cot you will need to bring your own cot linen. Each guest will be supplied with one hand towel and one bath towel for their stay. (If your holiday is longer than 10 days, please contact the Luxury Coastal team to discuss a mid-stay linen change)
    Wi-Fi: This property offers free Wi-Fi for guests, however, we cannot guarantee the speed and connectivity. Therefore, if you are planning to work during your holiday, we recommend bringing a Wi-Fi dongle.
    Hot Tub: Electric hot tub
    Smoking: All of our properties are non-smoking and we ask that any party member who smokes, do so off the premises.
    Additional Extras: There is a cot and a high chair available upon request, as these are not stored at the property, please add them to your booking if required.

Room Information

  • Living
    The property is open plan
    Sofa seating two
    Freeview TV, can sign in with Netflix if you have own account
  • Kitchen & Dining
    Kitchen Area
    Electric oven and hob, fridge, microwave
    ​*Please note the dining bench in the images is no longer in the property
  • Bedrooms
    Double bed
    Accessible from the end only
  • Bathrooms
    Wet room with shower, hand basin and WC
  • Outside
    Courtyard garden with seating for four
    Two lounger chairs
    Hot tub

    Guests may park outside the property to unload or pack their cars.
    There is no allocated parking for the property. Nearest parking is in a nearby pay and display car park called The Harbour Car Park. The cost is £10 for 24 hours which is paid on arrival at the car park as the car registration needs to be entered.
  • Parking
    There is no allocated parking for the property. Nearest parking is in a nearby pay and display car park called The Harbour Car Park. The cost is £10 for 24 hours which is paid on arrival at the car park as the car registration needs to be entered.

Check Availability

Selected Booked
Important Icon

Good Housekeeping Bond
We ask our guests for a £50 good housekeeping bond, which is pre-authorised against your card. This is in case there is any damage to the property during your stay. The money is simply reserved and then released afterwards if there is no claim. We will contact you nearer the time of your arrival to arrange this.

Spread the cost of your holiday balance with our flexible payment plan Find out more.

Welcome to Newlyn

If you’re looking for true taste of Cornish life, Newlyn is the perfect choice. From the working harbour where you can watch the catch of the day arriving back at shore to the traditional white washed cottages and nearby beaches, you’re sure to fall in love with this Cornish gem.

More about Newlyn


Very pleasant stay at harbour view.

Rosie was really warm and welcoming and made sure our stay was comfortable. I would stay again soon.

Jason, 31 Oct 2023

Hi Jason, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and Rosie was really welcoming. We do hope to welcome you to stay again in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team - 31 Oct 2023

Beautiful hut

Had a lovely short day at hideaway harbour beautiful location nice and peaceful. The hideaway was clean and beautifully set out. Would defiantly recommend

Lisa, 01 Sep 2023

Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the property, we do hope to welcome you back through Luxury Coastal doors again one day. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Fionnuala-Luxury Coastal - 01 Sep 2023

Harbour hideaway needs improvement

Is well hidden but we found it ok but do take a torch as there is a combination lock on the gate in darkness would be impossible to read it The property in our opinion is well over priced for its size There is no storage space so you’ll be living out of a suitcase There are two televisions only one working if you sign up to Netflix The garden furniture is old and rusty The welcome file had some information missing and was titled for another property Could not connect to the free Wifi supplied

Stephen, 18 Aug 2023

Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry to hear of the problems that you encountered during your stay. I have passed on your feedback to the owners and they have asked, in future, please can you make contact during your stay, to enable either themselves or the property manager to look to rectify things whilst you are at the property so that you can enjoy your stay. The owners have now installed solar panel gate lights to help with inserting the key codes, and arranged for an aerial engineer to set up a new aerial so both tv’s are working efficiently. There are shelves within the pod, but unfortunately it is a small pod and there is a limit to how much storage can be provided. The WiFi has been tested and there doesn't appear to be a problem but we do ask guests to get in touch so that it can be looked into. The garden furniture isn’t brand new, however, it is outside furniture and may have small amounts of rust as it is open to the elements. Thank you again for your feedback, best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.

Mary - 18 Aug 2023

Brilliant weekend at the Harbour Hideaway

It was at first difficult to locate the cottage, but with a few calls we made our way to the cottage.Getting there.it was a fabulous setting for a hideaway. My girlfriend was grateful for the time spent at the cottage.Have already shared with my friends about this fab place.

Jacob, 17 Jul 2023

Hello Jacob, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry you had trouble finding the property, we do attach parking and directions to the arrival letter so apologies if these didn't pull through or you couldn't load them. We are so pleased that you had a good time and thank you for recommending it to family and friends. We would love to welcome you again sometime. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Emily - Luxury Coastal - 17 Jul 2023

Lovely quiet secluded pod ideal for a total relaxing time

Not the easiest place to find from the postcode and directions. Hot tub is quite small for 2 people but a very quiet location. recommend the Italian for a meal! Garden is a great secluded sun trap and not overlooked by anyone. Be careful unloading some of the neighbours are quite funny about parking on their road as I found out! He was Ok though and after moaning couldn’t get away from him! All in all a great peaceful break here and would go back again.

Andrew, 09 Jun 2023

Hello Andrew, thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the property and location. We are currently putting in place WhatThreeWords for the harder-to-find properties. We do hope you stay with us again. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Emily - Luxury Coastal - 09 Jun 2023

Related Properties

ocean 1, newquay

Let's stay in touch...

Sign up to the Luxury Coastal newsletter to find out about our latest properties, competitions and holiday inspiration.