11 At The Beach

Torcross, Devon

4

2

2

+ View Room Information

This stylish apartment with stunning sea views is in the tiny South Hams village of Torcross, just metres from the beach

2 nights from £366 Book Now

key features

Amenity icon

Sea View

Amenity icon

Footsteps From The Beach

Amenity icon

Wi-Fi

Amenity icon

Parking

Amenity icon

Children Welcome

Amenity icon

Near Coast Path

Amenity icon

Family Friendly

Amenity icon

Bathtub

Amenity icon

Washing Machine

Amenity icon

Tumble Dryer

Amenity icon

Dishwasher

Amenity icon

Beachfront

Amenity icon

Cot Available

Amenity icon

High Chair

Amenity icon

Coffee Machine

Amenity icon

TV

Amenity icon

Hair Dryer

Amenity icon

Microwave

Amenity icon

Refrigerator

Amenity icon

Oven

Amenity icon

Iron

Overview

If you love spending time at the coast, At the Beach is the perfect choice. Perched at the end of a three-mile shingle beach, you couldn’t get closer to the sea if you tried.

You’ll feel instantly at home the second you step inside this beautiful apartment. The large sofa is ready to welcome you after a day at the beach and you can enjoy the first coffee of the day standing at your Juliet balcony watching the world go by.

Slapton Sands is a gorgeous village in South Devon that holds an important place in the history books as being a training ground for the US Army during D-Day preparations. You’re also within easy reach of some of South Devon’s most beautiful beaches and seaside towns, including Blackpool Sands and Dartmouth.
  • Things to know

    Check in time: 16.00
    Check out time: 10.00
    Pets: No pets allowed
    Number of steps: There are 17 steps across varying levels from the car park to the front door of apartment.
    Type of heating: Gas central heating with a boiler in the property.
    Linen & Towels: Bed linen is provided for your stay, however, if you require use of the travel cot you will need to bring your own cot linen. Each guest will be supplied with one hand towel and one bath towel for their stay. (if your holiday is longer than 10 days, please contact the Luxury Coastal team to discuss a mid-stay linen change)
    Wi-Fi: This property offers free Wi-Fi for guests, however, we cannot guarantee the speed and connectivity. Therefore, if you are planning to work during your holiday, we recommend bringing a wifi dongle.
    Coffee Machine: Tassimo
    Smoking: All of our properties are non-smoking and we ask that any party member who smokes, do so off the premises.
    Property surroundings: Communal patio at the back of the development

Room Information

  • Living
    Open plan living, kitchen and dining area with Juliet balcony with sea view
    L-shaped sofa seating four, wall-mounted Flatscreen TV with Freeview, DVD and CD player
    A small selection of books, DVDs and games are available for you to enjoy during your stay
  • Kitchen & Dining
    Kitchen

    Open plan with the dining and living area
    Electric oven and grill, halogen hob, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, washer dryer and microwave
    A range of accessories and utensils including a kettle, toaster, cafetière and Tassimo coffee machine
    Iron and ironing board

    Dining

    Open plan with the kitchen and living area
    Dining table seating four
    High chair available on request
  • Bedrooms
    Master bedroom

    Juliet balcony with views across the beach and out to sea
    King size bed, two bedside tables with lamps, chest of drawers, wardrobe, hair dryer and Flatscreen TV
    En suite
    Travel cot available on request

    Bedroom Two

    Juliet balcony with views across the beach and out to sea
    Twin beds, bedside table with lamp, chest of drawers and wardrobe
  • Bathrooms
    Family Bathroom

    Shower cubicle, wash basin, WC and heated towel rail

    Bathroom Two

    En suite to Master Bedroom with Jacuzzi style bath, wash basin, WC, heated towel rail, mirror and shaver point
  • Outside
    Private decked patio at the back of the apartment with a table and four chairs
    Communal patio at the back of the development
    Steps will need to be used to access the apartment
  • Parking
    There is a maximum of one parking space in the development's car park just across from the building
    There is additional parking at the front of At The Beach which is free on a first come first serve basis. There is also a long stay pay and display car park which is a few minutes walk away and details can be found here

Check Availability

Selected Booked

Spread the cost of your holiday balance with our flexible payment plan Find out more.

Welcome to At The Beach, Torcross

At the Beach occupies a prime position in the sleepy South Devon village of Torcross, perfect for those who like to kick-back and relax. Many of the apartments have wonderful views out to sea or across to Slapton Ley Nature Reserve, a haven for wildlife throughout the year and, as the name suggests, you can be on the beach within minutes.

More about At The Beach

Reviews

Great relaxing property
4.8/5

Property was ideally located for visiting areas in South Devon. Not lots to do in Torcross, but we knew that before we booked. Was clean, and well equipped. Absolutely wonderful to wake up to the sound of the sea. We were lucky enough to see Sinbad the seal (regular visitor to Torcross). Ideal for a relaxing break. Not suitable for the less mobile as there's stairs to the property

Kim, 10 Jul 2024

4 Night break at No 11 At The Beach
2.8/5

We were disappointed with the condition of the property which is now showing its age and in need of refurbishment. Double bed is very uncomfortable and needs a new mattress and pillows, bathroom fittings are all worn and need replacing, including the shower. The shower door was hanging off its runners on arrival, which I fixed but was indicative of the generally poor standard of cleaning with cobwebs visible under chairs and sofa.

MICHAEL, 26 Apr 2024

Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback provided. At Luxury Coastal we appreciate feedback and always take this into account. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed of the condition of the property, we do find mattresses and pillows to be of personal preference. We are sorry to hear you found the cleaning to be of poor standard had you contacted us during your stay we would of tried to rectify the issues during your time at the property. We have passed on the comments to the relevant people. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Chloe-Luxury Coastal Team - 26 Apr 2024

Stunning location and a very well equipped property
4.8/5

The location of this property is fabulous overlooking the beach and if you have no restrictions with walking once you park the car up there really is no need to take it out again , there is a great little farm shop up the road , the nature reserve is right on your doorstep and a great pub about 5 minutes walk along the beachfront . The apartment itself is very well equipped and comfortable

Phil, 04 Mar 2024

Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, so glad to hear you found the property to have a fabulous view overlooking the beach. It is good to hear you enjoyed the local amenities and that you found the apartment to be comfortable and well equipped. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Chloe-The Luxury Coastal Team - 04 Mar 2024

Lovely location
5/5

We booked 11 At The Beach quite late for a four day break. We know the area very well, and friends have styed in 11 in the past. It is a lovely apartment and very spacious, especially for two people! The front and side views of Start Bay are beautiful, whatever the weather. Extremely comfortable bed and spotlessly clean throughout.

Richard, 11 Feb 2024

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, so glad to hear you found the apartment lovely and spacious. Happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views and comfortable bed! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Chloe-The Luxury Coastal Team - 11 Feb 2024

Super holiday
4.5/5

We had a lovely short break at number 11, the views were outstanding. It is well placed to visit many local towns whilst having a great cafe and pub within walking distance. The accommodation is a little tired but the actual facilities are very good, we will definitely return next year. The one thing that needs to be highlighted is there are a lot of steps to the apartment, it is something that needs to be considered for individuals with mobility or breathing issues.

Cheryl, 01 Dec 2023

Hi Cheryl, thank you for your review. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, the Luxury Coastal team

Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal - 01 Dec 2023

11 At the Beach
5/5

A well appointed apartment, clean and comfortable with spectacular views across the Bay and beach. The designated and secure parking space across the road was a particularly great feature. Had a great stay and will definitely revisit in the future.

David, 14 Nov 2023

Hello David, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you found the apartment well-appointed, clean and comfortable. It is great to hear you made use of the location and enjoyed the spectacular views. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.

Emily - Luxury Coastal - 14 Nov 2023

Average
3.8/5

The place was lovely furnished. But could have done with a good clean. The place was full of cobwebs all around the ceilings with dead spiders and flys. The work surface in the kitchen needed a good bleach down. Under toaster it was disgusting. We were left with t towels, which I threw one of them straight in the bin as it was covered in hairs.

Amanda, 16 Sep 2023

Hi Amanda, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by the cleanliness, we have passed your comments to the housekeepers so that they can make improvements. We hope you choose to stay with us again one day, we have over 300 properties to choose from. Best wishes, the Luxury Coastal team.

Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal - 16 Sep 2023

Great apartment views
5/5

Lovely apartment with amazing views. Weather not kind to us and didn't get to use outside seating. We had a couple of niggles which were resolved by the concierge.

Janet, 12 Aug 2023

Hi Janet, thank you so much for leaving a review. We hope to welcome you back through Luxury Coastal doors again one day. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal

Fionnuala-Luxury Coastal - 12 Aug 2023

Summer 2023
5/5

Excellent accommodation, wonderful sea views, weather good too all in all a great holiday, can’t wait to go back

James, 30 Jul 2023

Hi James, thank you for leaving a review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal

Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal - 30 Jul 2023

Disappointed, could be so much better
3.5/5

Good location, but it was a shame that the windows were obscured by seaspray and grime. Comfortable and well equipped, but poor level of cleanliness (toilet dirty with faeces, kitchen splashbacks and cupboards smeary, radiators and under beds very dusty, white towels grubby looking). Walls and paintwork tired and dirty. On removing duvet cover on leaving as instructed, synthetic duvet was found to be heavily stained - not by us. On using the bath, found clumps of hair floating on the water, presumably from the jacuzzi sump (not used by us). Heated towel rails in bathrooms did not work with the electrical heating element when the fuse spurs were switched on as instructed. Sadly we could not recommend this apartment.

David, 20 Jun 2023

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear the cleanliness of the property was not up to standard. We strive to provide all guests with a luxury experience when they book through Luxury Coastal and it saddens us to hear that this is not the case. We take all feedback seriously and therefore have contacted the housekeepers with all of your points to make sure they are addressed and improvements have been made for future guests. We do hope to welcome you to stay with us at Luxury Coastal again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team - 20 Jun 2023

A brilliant stay
4.8/5

We loved this apartment, it has everything you need and fantastic views, we were lucky with the weather too.

Sally, 02 May 2023

Hi Sally, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay at 11 At The Beach. We are so happy to hear you loved the apartment and the fantastic views. We do hope to welcome you to stay with Luxury Coastal again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team - 02 May 2023

11 At the Beach, Torcross, Devon
5/5

A lovely flat with a perfect view of the seafront. 2 minute walk from the beach, ley and coffee shop. The flat was immaculately clean upon arrival and parking invaluable. There is very limited free parking in the village. The flat is very comfortable with everything you need for a home from home stay. We shall definitely return.

AnnMarie, 24 Apr 2023

Hi Ann Marie, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you would like to stay again at 11 At The Beach and cannot wait to welcome you back. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Emma - The Luxury Coastal Team - 24 Apr 2023

5/5

Test testimonail for property pages.

Kofi, 08 Mar 2019

Related Properties

ocean 1, newquay

Let's stay in touch...

Sign up to the Luxury Coastal newsletter to find out about our latest properties, competitions and holiday inspiration.