5 At The Beach

Torcross, Devon





+ View Room Information

Experience laid-back coastal living in this lovely pet-friendly property with easy access, just metres from the beach and sea

2 nights from £291 Book Now

key features

Amenity icon

Footsteps From The Beach

Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Pets Accepted

Amenity icon


Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Children Welcome

Amenity icon

Family Friendly

Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Washing Machine

Amenity icon

Tumble Dryer

Amenity icon


Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Coffee Machine

Amenity icon


Amenity icon

Hair Dryer

Amenity icon


Amenity icon


Amenity icon



This apartment is the more easily accessible of our At The Beach collection, with level access from the car park to its front door

At the Beach is a walker’s dream. As the name suggests, the coast is on your doorstep; three miles of shingle to be precise! And for the dog lovers out there, your four-legged friend can run free all year round, making this the perfect choice at any time of year.

Your ground floor apartment has everything you need for a relaxing break by the coast. The modern kitchen means you can cook in style before heading out onto your covered seating area to enjoy time together. And when all you want to do is relax, you can curl up on the sofa and watch a film or read a good book... bliss.

Torcross is a sleepy village in gorgeous South Devon. You’ll instantly feel yourself relax into a slower pace of life as days are all about time at the beach, sitting in s beachside café or watching the wildlife at Slapton Ley Nature Reserve. There’s plenty to explore in the local area too, with Blackpool sands, Dartmouth and Salcombe all just a short drive away.

  • Things to know

    Check in time: 16.00
    Check out time: 10.00
    Pets: 2 pets allowed, £25 per pet per week, in line with our house rules we do ask that pets are not left alone in the property, do not use the furniture or go in the upstairs/bedroom areas.
    Type of heating: Central heating with radiators
    Linen & Towels: Bed linen is provided for your stay, Each guest will be supplied with one hand towel and one bath towel for their stay. (If your holiday is longer than 10 days, please contact the Luxury Coastal team to discuss a mid-stay linen change)
    Wi-Fi: This property offers free Wi-Fi for guests, however, we cannot guarantee the speed and connectivity. Therefore, if you are planning to work during your holiday, we recommend bringing a wifi dongle.
    Coffee Machine: Bosch Tassimo pods coffee machine
    Smoking: All of our properties are non-smoking and we ask that any party member who smokes, do so off the premises.

Room Information

  • Living
    Open plan with the kitchen and dining area
    L-shaped four-seater sofa bed, wall-mounted Flatscreen TV with Freeview and DVD/CD player.
    A small selection of books, games and DVDs are available for you to enjoy during your stay
  • Kitchen & Dining

    Electric oven and grill, halogen hob, dishwasher, fridge with freezer compartment, washer dryer, microwave, kettle, toaster and Tassimo coffee machine
    Iron and ironing board

    Dining area

    Table with four chairs
  • Bedrooms
    Master Bedroom

    Patio doors leading out to the covered, furnished terrace
    Double bed, two bedside tables with lamps, Flatscreen TV and DAB digital alarm clock
    En suite

    Bedroom Two

    Double bed and bedside table with lamp
    There is additional sleeping for one adult or two children on the sofa bed in the living area
  • Bathrooms
    Family Bathroom

    Shower cubicle, wash basin, WC and heated towel rail

    Bathroom Two

    En suite to Master Bedroom features a bath, wash basin, WC and heated towel rail
    *Please note that the bath jets are not in use
  • Outside
    Covered terrace with patio furniture
    Communal patio at the back of the development
    There is one parking space in the development's car park which is located up a hill 25m away from the building
  • Parking
    There is a maximum of one parking space in the development's car park just across from the building
    There is additional parking at the front of At The Beach which is free on a first come first serve basis. There is also a long stay pay and display car park which is a few minutes walk away and details can be found here

Check Availability

Selected Booked

Spread the cost of your holiday balance with our flexible payment plan Find out more.

Welcome to At The Beach, Torcross

At the Beach occupies a prime position in the sleepy South Devon village of Torcross, perfect for those who like to kick-back and relax. Many of the apartments have wonderful views out to sea or across to Slapton Ley Nature Reserve, a haven for wildlife throughout the year and, as the name suggests, you can be on the beach within minutes.

More about At The Beach



I have written a letter of complaint xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Guest, 08 Jun 2024

Thank you for your review, since receiving it we have been in communication with you regarding the feedback that you kindly gave. We were very sorry to hear of the building work during your stay, of which we were unaware prior to your arrival, and we have now agreed compensation with you for the disruption to your holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our properties again one day. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.

Mary - 08 Jun 2024

Lovely accommodation next to the beach

Lovely spacious accommodation on beach side location. Good for access to Dartmouth and other coastal towns. Very good customer service. Parking space across the road from the property. Small patio area to the rear. Good for couples and families.

Paul, 27 May 2024

Hi Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at 5 At The Beach in Torcross. We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that the property, its location and our customer service meant for a great experience all round. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, James - The Luxury Coastal Team

James Lund - 27 May 2024

Great Central Apartment

We had a lovely relaxing stay at the apartment. 4 adults and 2 dogs Christmas week the apartment was clean the only down fall was the double beds are both a small double and the apartment could do with a freezer and maybe some sound proofing in the ceiling as the apartment above very noisy With children running around. And maybe a recycling area I would definitely return as the above did not put us off the lovely friendly Torcross it’s so beautiful and the beach is amazing

Sarah, 14 Jan 2024

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review, very glad to hear you had a relaxing stay over Christmas. We apologise for the noise from the above apartment, with the age of the property noise does occasionally travel. We are pleased you think Torcross is as beautiful as we do. Best wishes, Chloe-The Luxury Coastal Team

Chloe-Luxury Coastal Team - 14 Jan 2024

5 at the beach

A lovely apartment, clean & tidy. With everything you need for your stay. Even better by being dog friendly.

Guest, 13 Nov 2023

Hi Clare, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so delighted to hear the apartment was lovely, clean and tidy with everything you need for your stay. We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team - 13 Nov 2023


We had a lovely time, a trip down memory lane which did not disappoint. Torcross and Slapton Sands have not changed. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and right by the beach, ideal for the fishermen with us! So relaxing.

Dianne, 03 Oct 2023

Hi Dianne, Thankyou for taking the time to make a lovely review on your stay at '5 At The Beach'. We are all so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you found the apartment spacious and comfortable. It is also really nice to hear that the location was ideal for the guests that were fishing and it was relaxing. We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal

Katie - The Luxury Coastal Team - 03 Oct 2023

Good location. No sea view

Unfortunately, it had a musty smell on arrival. Needed a thorough clean. View of boarded Up house not great. Didn’t want to sit in outside court as dirty & dreary. Just needed a clean and freshen up. Shower was very small, and bathroom door lock broken resulting in someone being locked in overnight. Both toaster & freezer were broken. However, Torcross was lovely and right by the sea. With a nice pub nearby. There were other Air BnBs close by of similar price, that looked nicer.

Guest, 03 Jul 2023

Hi Justin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to hear you liked the location, Torcross is a beautiful place to stay. We do take all feedback very seriously and I have been in contact with the housekeeping team who have confirmed that both the bathroom door and the freezer door were repaired/replaced during your stay. Thank you for letting the team know about both of those and the toaster although you advised it wasn't urgent. We are unsure why there was a musty smell on arrival as the team had been in that day to clean everything after a guest checked out that morning, had you mentioned the outside courtyard to the housekeeping team they would have been able to assist whilst you were there. Best wishes, the Luxury Coastal team.

Mary - 03 Jul 2023

TLC needed

No welcome pack or opportunity to list problems encountered. There were no instructions on how to use Kitchen utilities e.g. Cooker, Coffee Machine (couldn’t use anyway as no coffe provided) W. machine, dishwasher, TV. Shower v. small slippery, light bulbs missing in both Bathrooms so poor lighting causing problems with shaving and hair care. Repairs Reqd. Fridge freezer compartment door broken. Kettle Lid broken. Toilet roll holder broken in shower room. Unable to use Jacuzzi bath as couldn’t find breaker switch, unable to use mini shower for reasons stated.

Robin, 29 Jun 2023

Hello Robin, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have passed all details on to the relevant people to make sure everything is sorted for future guests. We do advise guests that should there be any issues during their holiday to reach out to their local contact so things can be rectified for them or even reach us at Luxury Coastal if you cannot get hold of them for any reason. Kind Regards, Luxury Coastal.

Emily - Luxury Coastal - 29 Jun 2023

5 at the beach

Lovely location and generally ok but could have been cleaner under beds and sofa. Also broken window latch in lounge and paint coming off walls. Compared to other apartments that other family stayed there could have been welcome packs and more personal touches. Tableware needs updating. Some mugs were chipped and plates looked a little worn. A shower over bath in en suite would have been better than jacuzzi bath which was extremely noisy. Outside space needed a bit of a tidy up.

Guest, 30 May 2023

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at 5 At The Beach. We are pleased to hear you loved the location of this property, we do too. Firstly, we would apologise for the points you have raised, we do take all feedback seriously and are grateful that you brought these points to our attention. All of your comments have been passed onto the owner and housekeeper in order to rectify any issues for future guests. We do hope to welcome you to stay with Luxury Coastal again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team - 30 May 2023

Related Properties

ocean 1, newquay

Let's stay in touch...

Sign up to the Luxury Coastal newsletter to find out about our latest properties, competitions and holiday inspiration.